US President Donald Trump’s decision to recognize Jerusalem as the capital of Israel was condemned by 128 countries in a United Nations vote Thursday. Nine countries supported the US’ decision, 35 abstained and another 21 did not participate in the vote. Turkey and Yemen co-sponsored the draft

resolution which called on all countries to refrain from establishing diplomatic missions in Jerusalem.
Later Thursday, a “Save the Date” invitation from US Ambassador to the UN Nikki Haley was sent to the 64 countries who did not support the resolution to attend a reception to thank them for their “friendship to the United States.” Here’s how each of the countries voted, according to the UN: READ MORE