Eclipse, Comet And Full Moon all coming this Friday Night

Skywatchers will enjoy a rare space triple-header Friday night and early Saturday morning: A “penumbra” lunar eclipse during the full “snow” moon — and the flyby of a comet. Eagle-eyed skywatchers will see a “penumbral” lunar eclipse Friday evening during the full moon. Not as spectacular — or noticeable — as a total lunar eclipse, this rather subtle phenomenon occurs when the moon moves through the outer part of Earth’s shadow (known as the penumbra), according

to EarthSky.org. The outer shadow of the Earth blocks part — but not all — of the sun’s rays from reaching the moon, making it appear slightly darker than usual. The exact moment of the penumbral eclipse is 7:43 p.m. ET (6:43 p.m. CT, 5:43 p.m. MT and 4:43 p.m. PT), NASA said. The eclipse will be visible from Europe, Africa, western Asia and eastern North and South America, NASA reports. READ MORE

 

About ETH

End Time Head Lines

End Time Headlines is a Ministry founded in 2010 by Ricky Scaparo to provide resources to equip believers and to inform the discerning of the “Signs and Seasons” in which we are in. Our Mission is to inform our readers and viewers of Prophetic Events and how they are unfolding before our very eyes thru News and Headlines presented from a “Prophetic Perspective” in light of the Holy Bible.

Top Stories